Where the hell have you been???

Hiding. Quite literally.

Its been one hell of a year. A roller coaster would look like a casual cruise compared to things that have happened this last year.

The death of a friend. Later followed by my father’s death, news of an unplanned pregnancy, and long-term hospitalization of another family member; all within one week! My own trip to an ER in Alberta thinking I was having a heart attack (fortunately not). Finally followed by a house purchase, moving and doing renovations while my wife was due in less than three weeks at that time.

Clearly I don’t like doing things the simple way! Thank God for family support in all this otherwise we’d be truly sunk.

A recent Doctor’s physical that I surprisingly came out of with flying colours (and intimate knowledge of what a stuffed turkey feels like), and surprising encouragement from my doctor to continue blogging, which is the reason for this post. I forget that just because things aren’t happening as planned, doesn’t mean things stopped happening. The ups and downs, all of it goes on and doesn’t stop.

So, some of the events will get details while I play catch up, but this is more to get back into the writing habit.

I’m also hoping to have details soon of something that will help get me back on to the fitness track: something that will give me a new level of accountability.

Fingers crossed, and hopefully I’ll have more to contribute!

2 thoughts on “Where the hell have you been???

Leave a comment